Governing Board (GB)

The Governing Board (GB) determines FACCE’s strategy (Strategic Research Agenda) and the joint activities to implement this (Implementation Plan) on the basis of transnational workshops.

The Governing Board obtains advice from the Scientific Advisory Board (SAB) and the Stakeholder Advisory Board (StAB), whose members are selected by the Governing Board. The Governing Board comprises representatives of all participating countries. Hartmut Stalb of the German Federal Ministry for Food and Agriculture is the Chair.

Austria.png

Austria

  Federal Ministry for Sustainability and Tourism 
 

Stubenring 1, 1010, Vienna

Stefan Vetter
stefan.vetter@bmnt.gv.at

 

Belgium.png

 

Belgium

  Flemish Government | Department of Agriculture and Fisheries
 

Koning Albert II-Laan 35, bus 40 - B-1030, Brussels

Liselotte De Vos
liselotte.devos@ewi.vlaanderen.be

  Walloon Public Service | Department of research programmes (Département des Programmes de Recherche)
 

Place de Wallonie 1 bât III, 5100, Jambes

Didier Flagothier
didier.flagothier@spw.wallonie.be 

 

Cyprus.png

Cyprus

  Research Promotion Foundation
 

123 Strovolos Avenue, 2042 Strovolos, Nicosia, P.O. Box 23422, 1683, Lefkosia

Marilena Paraskeva
marilena@research.org.cy

Rebecca Chrysafi
rchrysafi@research.org.cy

 

Czech Republic.png

Czech Republic
  Ministry of Agriculture of the Czech Republic | Department of Research, Education and Extension  
 

Tesnov 17, 11705, Prague

Ladislav Jerabek
ladislav.jerabek@mze.cz     

 

Denmark.png

Denmark

  Ministry of Science Technology and Innovation
 

Børsgade 4, 1215, Copenhagen

Niels Gøtke
nigoe@fi.dk

  Aarhus University | Department of Agroecology
 

Nordre Ringgade 1, 8000 Aarhus, Copenhagen

Erik Steen Kristensen
erikSteen.kristensen@agrsci.dk

 

Estonia.png

Estonia​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

  Ministry of Agriculture | Ministry of Rural Affairs of the Republic of Estonia | Research and Development Department
 

Lai St 39 // Lai St 41, 15056, Tallinn

Sirli Pehme
sirli.pehme@agri.ee

 

 

Finland.png

Finland

  Ministry of Agriculture and Forestry | Department of Agriculture
 

Hallituskatu 3 A , FI-00023 Government, Helsinki

Mikko Peltonen
mikko.peltonen@mmm.fi 

  Academy of Finland (Suomen Akatemia - AKA)
 

Hakaniemenranta 6, P.O. Box 131, FIN-00531, Helsinki

Jaana Roos
jaana.roos@aka.fi

 

France.png

France

  French National Institute for Agricultural Research (Institut National de la Recherche Agronomique - INRA)
 

147, rue de l’Université, 75338, cedex 7, Paris

Jean-François Soussana
jean-francois.soussana@inra.fr

  French National Research Agency (Agence Nationale de la Recherche - ANR)
 

Rue de Bercy 212, 75012, Paris

Maurice Heral
maurice.heral@agencerecherche.fr

Frederic Monot
frederic.monot@agencerecherche.fr

 

Germany.png

Germany

  Federal Ministry of Education and Research (Bundesministerium für Bildung und Forschung - BMBF)
 

Kapelle-Ufer 1, D-10117, Berlin

Stephan Lampel
s.lampel@fz-juelich.de

  Federal Ministry of Food and Agriculture (Bundesministerium für Ernährung und Landwirtschaft - BMEL)
 

Rochusstraße 1, D-53123, Bonn

Hartmut Stalb
hartmut.stalb@bmel.bund.de

Sebastian Schubert
sebastian.schubert@bmel.bund.de

 

Hungary.png

Hungary

  Ministry of Agriculture | BIOEAST Secretary Permanent Representation of Hungary to the European Union
 

Rue de Tréves 92-98, 1040, Brussels

Barna Kovács
barna.kovacs@mfa.gov.hu

 

 

Ireland.png

Ireland

  Ministry of Agriculture | Department of Agriculture, Fisheries & Food
 

6E Agriculture House, Kildare St., Dublin

Richard Howell
richard.howell@agriculture.gov.ie

  Agriculture and Food Development Authority (TEAGASC)
 

Oak Park, R93 XE12, Carlow

Frank O'Mara
frank.omara@teagasc.ie

 

Italy.png

Italy

  Departement of European and International Policies and Rural development | Research and Experimentation Office (Ministero delle Politiche Agricole Alimentari e Forestali - MIPAAF)
 

Via XX Settembre 20, 00187, Rome

Stefano Grando
stefanog6@yahoo.it

  Ministry for Education, Universities and Research | Department of Higher Education and Research (Ministero dell’istruzione, dell’università e della ricerca - MIUR)
 

Viale di Trastevere 76, 00153, Rome

Mauro Bertelletti
mauro.bertelletti@miur.it

 

Latvia.png

Latvia

  Ministry of Agriculture | Department of Agriculture | Sustainable Agriculture Development Division
 

Republikas laukums 2, Riga

Kristine Sirma
kristine.sirma@zm.gov.lv

Karolis Kaspars
kaspars.karolis@izm.gov.lv

 

Lithuania.png

Lithuania

  Ministry of Agriculture | Division of strategic Planning and Science | Departement  of economics
 

Gedimino Av 19, 01103, LT-01102, Vilnius

Vygantas Katkevicius
vygantas.katkevicius@zum.lt

 

Netherlands.png

The Netherlands

  Ministry of Agriculture, Nature and Food Quality
 

Bezuidenhoutseweg 73, 2594AC, The Hague

Patricia Wagenmakers
p.s.wagenmakers@minez.nl

  Wageningen University & Research (WUR) | Corporate Strategy & Accounts (CSA)
 

Droevendaalsesteeg 4, Atlas (Building 104), Wageningen Campus, 6708PB, Wageningen

Ron Mazier
ron.mazier@wur.nl

 

New Zealand.png

New Zealand

  Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Trade | New Zealand Embassy in Rome
 

Via Clitunno 44, 00198, Rome

Don Syme
don.syme@mfat.govt.nz

 

 

Norway.png

Norway

  Research Council of Norway | Resource Industries and the Environment | Department for Environment and the Bioeconomy
 

P.O. 564 N-1327, Lysaker, Visiting address: Drammensveien 288, 0283, Oslo

Gudrun Langthaler
gla@forskningsradet.no

Gilberg Thorbjørn 
thgi@forskningsradet.no 

  Ministry of Agriculture and Food | Department of Food Policy
 

P.O. 8007 Dep., 0030, Oslo, Visitor address: Teatergata 9 (R6)

Knut Berdal
knut.berdal@lmd.dep.no 

 

Poland.png

Poland
  Ministry of Science and Higher Education | Department of Strategy
 

20 Hoża St., 02 - 529, Warsaw

Agata Foks
agata.foks@mnisw.gov.pl

 

 

Romania.png

Romania

  National Authority for Scientific Research | R&D National Institute for Food Bioresources (IBA)
 

Dinu Vintila 6 sector 2, Bucharest

Nastasia Belc
nastasia.belc@bioresurse.ro

  National Authority for Scientific Research | Ministry of Education, Research, Youth and Sport | Directorate for International Policy and Programmes
 

Mendeleev Str. 21-25, 010362, Bucharest

Monica Alexandru
monica.alexandru@ancs.ro

 

Spain.png

Spain
  National Institute for Agricultural and Food Research and Technology (Instituto Nacional de Investigación y Tecnología Agraria y Alimentaría - INIA)
 

Crtra. De la Coruna, km 7, 28040, Madrid

Esther Esteban
esther.esteban@inia.es

Jose Luis Alonso Prados
prados@inia.es

 

Technical University of Madrid
 

Calle de las Carretas, 13, 28012, Madrid

Joaquin Serrano Agejas
joaquin.serrano@aei.gob.es

 

Sweden.png

Sweden
  Ministry of enterprise and innovation
 

Herkulesgatan 17, SE 103 33, Stockholm

Jan Svensson
jan.svensson@regeringskansliet.se

  Formas
 

Drottninggatan 89, SE-113 60, Stockholm

Mattias Norrby
mattias.norrby@formas.se

 

Switzerland.png

Switzerland

  Swiss National Science Foundation (SNSF) | National Research Programmes
 

Wildhainweg 3, Case postale 8232, CH-3001, Bern

Pascal Walther
pascal.walther@snf.ch

  Agroscope (Swiss centre of excellence for agricultural research - Forschunganstalt Agroscope)
 

Liebefeld-Posieux ALP, Schwarzenburgstrasse 161, CH-3003, Bern

Andreas Aeschlimann
andreas.aeschlimann@agroscope.admin.ch

 

Turkey.png

Turkey

  Scientific and Technological Research Council of Turkey
 

Atatürk Bulvarı, No:221, Kavaklıdere, Ankara

Cinar Adali
cinar.adali@tubitak.gov.tr

 

 

UK.png

United Kingdom

  Biotechnology and Biological Sciences Research Council (BBSRC)
 

Polaris House, North Star Avenue,  SN2 1UH, Swindon

Tim Willis
tim.willis@bbsrc.ac.uk 

  Department for environment Food & Rural Affairs (DEFRA)
 

C/O Nobel House, 17 Smith Square, SW1P 3JR, London

Lucy Foster
lucy.foster@defra.gsi.gov.uk

 

EU.png

European Commission

  European Commission (EC) | Directorate-General for Research | Directorate E | Biotechnology, agriculture and food research 
 

SDME 2/2, B-1049, Brussels

Hans Joerg Lutzeyer
hans-joerg.lutzeyer@ec.europa.eu

Jean-Charles Cavitte
jean-charles.cavitte@ec.europa.eu

 

SCAR.jpg

Standing Committee on Agricultural Research (SCAR)
  SCAR Representative | Department for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs (DEFRA)
 

Area 1A, Nobel House, 17 Smith Square, SW1P 3JR, London

Mike Collins
mike.collins@defra.gsi.gov.uk